Friday, December 12, 2008

Autism Twitter Day


Autism Twitter Day


Bonnie at Autism Family Adventures has set up Autism Twitter Day this coming Tuesday, December 16th.

This is an opportunity for those affected by autism to promote positive awareness and share their experiences by tweeting about autism and sharing links. Join us to share your personal experiences, tips or things that have helped your family, resources, general information about autism, etc.

There will also be a panel discussion and a number of prizes throughout the day.

Panel times
9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST
12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST
8:00pm PST / 11:00pm EST

How to participate
Sign in to Twitter (sign up for a free account if you're not already on Twitter) to post your tweets, and be sure to include #ASD in your tweets. Follow the #ASD hashtag at http://www.summize.com/.

Click here for more information and to RSVP for Autism Twitter day. Be sure to use your twitter URL (not your blog) on Mr. Linky when you RSVP.

See you there!






If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by email or RSS.

1 comments:

Izzy 'N Emmy on December 13, 2008 at 6:54 PM said...

Good for you gals getting the awareness spread!

 

About Me

My Photo
I'm a mom of three boys on the autism spectrum, 11-yr-old identical twins and a 7-yr-old. My husband is a SAHD.

Welcome!

You're visitor #
Locations of visitors to this page

Time Portal

Quotable

The button

Everyday Adventures

Blog stuff

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Add to Technorati Favorites

© 2011 Everyday Adventures

Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin